WorkingDirectory vs Workspace

Topics: User Forum
Jan 8, 2007 at 11:38 AM
Hi

I'm fairly new to TFS and CC.Net. I've set up CC on my server, and in my ccnet.config file, I've set my workspace and my workingdirectory to:

<workingDirectory>C:\Program Files\CruiseControl.NET\server\EVA.Net\WorkingDirectory</workingDirectory>
<workspace>EVA.net</workspace>

running the ccnet console application gives the following error message in the log-file:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
System.ArgumentNullException: Value cannot be null.
Parameter name: localItem at Microsoft.TeamFoundation.VersionControl.Common.VersionControlUtil.CheckStringForNullOrEmpty(String stringVar, String stringVarName)
at Microsoft.TeamFoundation.VersionControl.Client.WorkingFolder..ctor(String serverItem, String localItem, WorkingFolderType type)
at Microsoft.TeamFoundation.VersionControl.Client.Workspace.Map(String serverPath, String localPath)
at ThoughtWorks.CruiseControl.Core.Sourcecontrol.Vsts.GetSource(IIntegrationResult result) in C:\projects\opensource\vstsplugins\trunk\source\ccnet\ccnet.vsts.plugin\Vsts.cs:line 184
at ThoughtWorks.CruiseControl.Core.IntegrationRunner.Build(IIntegrationResult result)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Any help will be greatly appreciated

/Michael
Coordinator
Jan 8, 2007 at 1:56 PM
Hi, have you set up the project path?

It looks like it is not picking up your working directory path for some reason. I have recently checked in a fix that would stop the error in that case, but that doesn't explain why it isn't picking up your working directory.

If possible, can you post the full vsts block from the ccnet.config? If you don't really want to post it publicly you can email it to me at martinwoodward@gmail.com.

Thanks,

Martin.
Jan 9, 2007 at 7:36 AM
> Martin wrote:
>
> Looks like you are running into a bug that was recently reported to